Fixer-Upper

Standard

A little over a year ago, my husband and I bought our first home.  It was an amazing adventure for us and a huge step into adulthood.  As my home is a huge part of my life, I would like to share this labor of love with you!  Our home is in a historic district.  It’s 125 years old.  I love it.  But it needs a lot of work.  Thank God my husband is handy!

This is our home!  It’s a duplex, so we live in the right side, and we rent the left side.

I’ll never forget the day we signed the stacks of paperwork to own our home.  Afterward we had pizza and champagne on the floor of our living room.

Our first time spending time in OUR home (Zoe’s in the background hoping for leftovers)

The back staircase... before paint

The back staircase after!

The office (before)

The office after!

 Upstairs hallway
Well, that’s all for now!  I will continue to update you on all of our projects.  My currently project is working to return our staircase back to it’s original (funky) form- I can’t wait to reveal it to you!  Stay tuned!
God bless!
Leave a Reply

