I heart Him

Standard

This may be a bit random, but it’s a post I’ve been meaning to write for a while.  This afternoon, I felt I could no longer NOT publish it.  So, here it is.

Lately, I have had an immense appetite for His word.  It’s insatiable, really.  I am reading blogs, books, watching videos.  You name it, I’m diving into it.  To tell you the truth, I can’t even explain how it all started, and frankly I don’t care.  All I care about is that I feel more secure in my relationship with Christ than I think I ever have before.  I find myself more comfortable talking to others about my walk with Him, my relationship with Him, what He means to me, and how He feels about others.  And that is love and forgiveness.

There are times over the last few weeks when I’ve been so overwhelmed by His love I’ve started crying, other moments when I feel like shouting His words from the rooftops.  There have been other times when I seriously wonder if He is calling me to something, preparing me for something.  I shouldn’t wonder, because I know in my heart He is.  I don’t know what it is now, but it will be revealed to me in His time.  As these questions remain deep in my soul, I also pray to Him for the strength and faithfulness to follow Him in my journey ahead.

One of my biggest fears is not having faith in Him, not having faith all He can do.  Many times I know I limit His power.  I see my future with amazing things, but I don’t give Him enough credit for things in my future that are beyond my wildest imagination.  It is not only possible, but with faith in Him it is reality!

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need,
you will abound in every good work.
2 Corinthians 9:8

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more
than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to
him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for
ever and ever!       Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

