Guest Bedroom (part 2)

Standard

Hello all!  Since we’ve talked last, I’ve finished my painting project.  I hope you enjoy it!  As you can see, the paint is the only thing completed, but I will be sure to keep you updated (again) when the room is complete!

one wall done!

all done!

 

So now that you’ve seen the painted bedroom, I want to show you a new decorative piece I’m playing with.  My inspiration is to bring some natural elements to the interior of our home.  So… here it is!

 I shouldn’t even call it a decorative piece, seeing as how I literally cut it off one of our trees in the backyard, then spray painted it silver.  The wall the branch is hung on is still white, so it may be difficult to visualize the finished product.  I’m thinking I would like to paint this accent wall a burnt orange, like this:

Can you picture it? 

Coming up soon- our funky staircase! I can’t wait for you to see it!

What house projects are you working on?

Leave a Reply

