It’s beginning to look a lot like….

Standard

Christmas!!!  My FAVORITE time of year!  I need to begin by apologizing for being MIA lately.  I’ve been having some computer issues so I’ve been thinking of a million posts in my head, I just haven’t been able to share them with you! Torture!

Our household is buzzing with the excitement of our first Christmas party in our house!  We have been too embarrassed to invite a group of people to enjoy our home until recently.  This year we decided even if there’s only drywall on the walls, and cracks in our ceiling, none of that matters.  We just want to enjoy our home with our friends and family! 

Last weekend Matt, Zoe, and I ventured out to our favorite Christmas tree farm to find the PERFECT tree.  We usually wait until the snow falls to go to the  farm, but with the upcoming Christmas party we couldn’t wait.  It was odd to have so much green on the ground when chopping down a Christmas tree…

Look at all that GREEN!
Zoe
Matt claims our tree!
Family photo!

It was a great day, even if there wasn’t any white stuff covering the ground.  We ended up with a Douglas Fir.  I love that the needles aren’t “pokey” when you’re decorating.  Once we got the tree home, we decorated and watched “Christmas Vacation”- one of my all-time faves! I think my mom and I could recite that entire movie! 

 
Here is the tree completely decorated:
BEAUTIFUL!

I’ve been very busy around the house with decorating and various crafts!  I can’t wait to share them with you! 

I also want to leave you with a scripture verse that really touches my heart this time of year, when monetary gifts seems to reign supreme.
 
Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for he who loves his fellowman has fulfilled the law~ Romans 13:8
 

 

Leave a Reply

