DIY Leg Warmers

Standard

Leg warmers are perfect for January, as well as the winter months to follow.  I love layering my outfits, so  leg warmers with boots are my go-to right now.  Plus, anything I can re-purpose from items I already own, or items I can purchase at a thrift shop, are right up my alley!  Here is a great way to create your own leg warmers at little or no cost.  Enjoy!

Step 1: Find a sweater or top that you are willing to part with.  Tip- do not choose any tops with baggy sleeves.  The idea is for the leg warmers to fit closely to your leg.  I have a few sweaters that I have been meaning to donate for a while, but they had a great cable knit pattern so I re-purposed them for so great leg warmers!  If you don’t have any tops you are willing to cut, head on down to your local thrift store! 

Step 2: Cut one sleeve of the sweater off, following the seam.  Repeat with the second sleeve of the sweater.

This is what the sleeves should look like when you’re done:

Step 3: Now put them on your legs!  You want to have the unfinished end of the sleeve at the bottom by your foot, and the finished end of the sleeve toward your knee. 

I love this look!  It’s the perfect weekend look, and also great for snuggling up by the fire.  Here’s some more leg warmer inspiration…

GOD BLESS!!

Leave a Reply

