Orange You Glad You Stopped By Today…?!

Standard

Why hello!  I’m so glad you stopped by today because I’m excited to share with you our most recent paint addition to our back entry.  You can see my last post about my “environmental sculpture” here.  Talk about DIY and inexpensive decor- I literally cut this branch off a tree in our backyard and spray painted it silver.  Most people think it’s a sculpture until I tell them what it truly is.  Fun!

Here is the back entry before:

Pretty boring, right?  Behold the difference a few coats of paint can make!

Yes, we still have our Christmas tree up- don’t judge.  The back entryway, like the rest of the house, is still a work in progress but it’s getting there.   I don’t think I would be ambitious enough to paint a larger room this burnt orange color, but in a small space I really like it!

What do you think?

Now that the holidays and New Year are behind us, I hope you are still able to honor any resolutions or goals you established for yourself.  I have started a prayer journal, which is something I’ve always wanted to do.  Although our days get busy and chaotic, it’s important to focus on the One who makes it all possible.  He is so good.  He is enough.

GOD BLESS!!

Leave a Reply

