Catch-Up

Standard

I haven’t written in a while because there is so much going on right now I have no idea where to begin!

Update #1: We successfully found renters for our duplex in Michigan- praise God!  It happened very quickly and for that we are so grateful.  The exterior of the house was in the process of being painted and they should be finishing this week.  Here are some of the most recent pictures I have:

It’s definitely starting to look great!  Much better than how it looked when we purchased it.  You can see those pictures here.

Update #2: Since the house in Michigan is rented, we were able to begin the search for a house to rent in Ohio.  Well last weekend we found one!  We instantly fell in love with this home and couldn’t let it slip away.  I’ll just show you the outside for now.  You know how I love a big reveal!

And get this- we’ll be living on a street named Michigan.  We love that.

Update #3: With all of this excitement churning around us, what better time to take a vacation, right?! Why not!  So in October we will be taking our first official vacation together.  I am so happy Matt took it upon himself to make this happen for us.  Believe me, we need it.

It will be so amazing to celebrate our 2 year anniversary in Mexico!  We can barely stand it!

I’m just posting this picture because I miss my Zoe so badly.  While we want to get Zoe back from a dog’s paradise my parent’s house as soon as we move into our new house, with our vacation not but 2 weeks later, it doesn’t make sense to do it that way.   *sigh*   It’s hard to be a puppy parent.  We can’t wait to squeeze this little body and give her lots of kisses.

I will leave you with these few updates.  There is much to say about this huge transition, but that is enough for now.

“Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee.”
— Psalm 55:22

GOD BLESS!!

Leave a Reply

