DIY Bronzer

Standard

Now that our 80 degree days are behind us, some pale-skinned individuals like myself look to bronzers to enhance what our momma’s didn’t give us.  I headed to my kitchen last weekend to put together an all-natural bronzer and I would love to share the recipe with you!

Here are your ingredients:

  • 1 Tbsp cinnamon powder
  • 1 tsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp nutmeg powder
  • 2 tsp cornstarch
  • 15 drops rose otto, lavender, or rosemary essential oil

If you don’t have essential oil, don’t fret.  I prefer a powder-based bronzer so I did not include it.  The essential oil will make it more compact.  Begin with a clean make-up compact.  I re-used an old powder container I had been saving for a moment of beauty genius (ta-dah!)

Next, mix your ingredients.  A few things to remember: the cocoa powder will add depth of color, the corn starch will even out the color, and cinnamon adds glow.  After using the original recipe above for a few days, I went back and added some more cocoa powder.  I prefer to use my bronzer for contouring and I felt like the addition of more cocoa powder helped.

Finally, put your finished product in your make-up container.  Now you are all set to be a bronzed beauty throughout the coming months!

Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

